News & Announcements

Weil Advises Pacific Avenue Capital Partners in its Acquisition of Sogefi’s Filtration Business

Weil advised Pacific Avenue Capital Partners in its acquisition and related financing of the filtration business of Sogefi SpA, a supplier of original parts for the automotive industry. The Filtration Business Unit is a leading manufacturer of vehicle filtration components and systems serving both the automotive aftermarket and Original Equipment customers globally, operating 11 manufacturing facilities across seven countries, as well as two main distribution hubs in France and Poland, and two regional distribution hubs in the United Kingdom and Spain.

Pacific Avenue Capital Partners is a Los Angeles-based private equity firm focused on corporate divestitures and other complex situations in the middle market. 

The Weil team was led by U.S. Private Equity Co-Head Kyle Krpata, Private Equity partner Mei Dan and U.S. Private Funds Head Jonathon Soler and included partner Jean Beauchataud and James Harvey, counsel Alexandra Stoicescu, and associates Joseph Shui, Austin Peng, Michelle Truong, Henri Mazeau, Arthur Rossillon and Ashwin Gopakumar; Private Funds counsel Semhar Woldai and associates Michael Sheffy and Charu Singh; Banking & Finance partners Gabriel Gregson, Justina Chen and James Clarke and associates Marc Policastro, Caroline Bloch and Oumhani Fassi-Fihri; Technology & IP Transactions Co-Head Charan Sandhu, partner Olivia J. Greer and associates Shannon Coffey, Alexis Bello and Adeline Park; Tax partners Jason Vollbracht and Benjamin Pique and associate Guillaume Wulfowicz; Co-Head of U.S. Antitrust Jeffrey Perry, partners Neil Rigby and Romain Ferla, counsel Carla Hine, and associates Milica Antic and Gabriel Charki; Executive Compensation & Benefits partner Amy Rubin and associate Jacob Oksman; Employment partner Rebecca Sivitz and associate Kate Belsito; Regulatory Transactions Head Annemargaret Connolly and partners Timothy Welch and Marc Lordonnois; and Litigation associates Isabelle Fortin, Mathilde Flamant and Ambroise Flachs.